An explanation and my new year goals…

Hello loves,

So 3 months ago I composed a post saying how I was back and would stop being slack and just concentrate on uploading my blog posts once a week etc. Well you guessed it, shit hit the fan again and unfortunately the end part of my year wasn’t a great one.

Last night I laid in bed chatting with my fiancé and realised how much I missed writing blog posts and also reading blogs. It gave me a real hobby and was giving me a chance to sit down, even for 20 minutes, and have some real me time and just get lost into reviewing a product or reading a blog post about something I am really interested in. So I’ve decided that I really want to concentrate on my blog this year and get it out to as many people as possible. I’m giving it a real makeover and I hope the current followers I have can support me in getting up and running again.

I’m not a massive one for new years resolution as I am a big believer that you shouldn’t wait for one single day of the year to pledge the ‘new year, new me’ idea, however this year I have given myself a few points to focus on and here they are:

  • Don’t get sucked into the drama/gossip and avoid anyone giving off them negative vibes
  • Don’t rely on anyone to make yourself happy – you’re the only one that can look after yourself properly
  • Get the decor sorted in our new apartment!! (WHY IS ALL THE HOMEWARE I LIKE SOO EXPENSIVE?!)
  • Start putting money away to organise holidays and weekends away

I’d love to hear what goals you’ve given yourself this year!

Thanks for reading and I promise I won’t be this shit again,

Tori Moore xoxo

Leave a Reply

